SSC CGL Syllabus 2019 – SSC CGL All Tier Syllabus

SSC CGL Syllabus 2019

Are you finding SSC CGL Syllabus 2019? Then you have come to the right place. Here we are provided you All the information about SSC CGL Examination in depth.

SSC has issued the exam dates for all the SSC examinations to be held in 2019-20. The preliminary examination of SSC CGL 2018-19 is scheduled from 04 June to 19 June 2019. The combined graduate level Tier-II exam is scheduled from September 11 to September 13, 2019. SSC CGL 2018 Tier-III exam will be held on December 29. 2019. Candidates preparing following the latest SSC CGL syllabus 2019 were able to scale this test. The appropriate knowledge of the SSC CGL syllabus for Tier-I, Tier-II and III exams is essential for the preparation of this examination effectively. Let’s understand the SSC CGL 2018-19 Tier I, II, III and IV Sealabs based on the latest patterns.

There are four steps in the Combined Graduate Level ( SSC CGL) examination to be conducted annually by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC), where each stage has to be cleared on the basis of the requirement of different posts. The SSC CGL 2018 exam will be held in four levels, i.e., Tier – I, Tier – II, Tier – III and Tier – IV, as shown in the table below:

Tier 1 Syllabus 2019

The major sections to be asked in the SSC CGL Preliminary Examination are general awareness, logic, quantitative qualifications, and English language.

General Intelligence and Reasoning Quantitative Aptitude General Awareness English
Classification Simplification Static General Knowledge (Indian History, Culture etc.) Reading Comprehension
Analogy Interest Science
Fill in the Blanks
Coding-Decoding Averages Current Affairs Spellings
Puzzle Percentage Sports Phrases and Idioms
Matrix Ratio and Proportion Books and Authors One word Substitution
Word Formation Problem on Ages Important Schemes Sentence Correction
Venn Diagram Speed, Distance a d Time Portfolios Error Spotting
Direction and Distance Number System People in News
Blood Relations Mensuration
Series Data Interpretation
Verbal reasoning Time and Work
Non-Verbal Reasoning Algebra

After the initial examination is conducted, it will be necessary to prepare for the examination of the Mains Examination of the SSC CGL 2018-19 examination.

Tier-II Syllabus 2019

Men’s examination will be conducted online and this is an Objective Multiple Choice Exam. The main sections are called Quantitative Aptitude, English Language and Comprehension, Statistics, General Studies (Finance and Economics) in Men’s Examinations. Come take a look at the SSC CGL Syllabus 2019 Men’s Examination.

Quantitative Aptitude English Language Statistics General Awareness
Simplification Reading Comprehension Collection and Representation of Data Finance and Accounting
Interest Spelling Measure of Dispersion Fundamental Principles
Averages Fill in the Blanks The measure of Central Tendency Financial Accounting
Percentage Phrases and Idioms Moments, Skewness and Kurtosis Basic Concepts of Accounting
Ratio and Proportion One Word Substitution Correlation and Regression Self-Balancing Ledger
Speed, Distance and Time Sentence Correction Random Variables Error Spotting and Correction
Number System Cloze Test Sampling Theory
Mensuration Para Jumbles Analysis and Variance Economics and Governance
Data Interpretation Synonyms-Antonyms Time Series Analysis Comptroller and Auditor General of India
Time and Work Active-Passive Voice Index Number Finance Commission
Algebra Error Spotting Theory of Demand and Supply
Data Sufficiency

SSC CGLTier III Syllabus 2019

Tier III of the SSC CGL 2019 exam is a descriptive exam to test the written skills of candidates in English / Hindi. The method of examination is offline and students must write essays, précis, applications, letters, etc. in this examination. There are 100 marks in the examination and the time allotted for that is 60 minutes. The time allocated for candidates belonging to the PWD category has been increased to 80 minutes. Tier III Paper is given by the specific candidates who are interested only for the post of “Statistical Inventor Grade II” and “Compiler”.

SSC CGL Syllabus of Tier IV

Tier-IV examinations include pairs of required skillsets for some government posts across the country.

DEST (Data Entry Speed ​​Test): For the post of a tax assistant (Central Excise and Income Tax), the examination is conducted to examine the candidate’s typing speed through SSC CGL 2018-19 examination. Candidates are given an article in English which they have to write on computers. A candidate needs to write 2000 words in 15 minutes.

CPT (Computer Proficiency Exam): Word Processing, Spread Sheets, and Generation of Slides are three modules that are important for this examination and the Commission seeks a candidate to be proficient in the rank of CSS, MEA, Inspector (Central Excise) Inspector (Preventive Officer), Inspector (Examiner), Inspector (Examiner)

Tier I and Tier II examination are mandatory for all posts mentioned in SSC CGL 2018-19, whereas Tier III is specifically for the candidates applying for the post of Grade-II and Compiler. Similarly, Tier-IV exams are taken by candidates appearing specifically for TA, CSS, MEA, and inspector.

Fines for wrong answers

Due to incorrect answer to a question, Tier I, III and IV will be cut by 0.5 points whereas Tier-II will have 0.25 points.

You may also read:- UPSC Prelims Syllabus 2019. IAS Syllabus 2019

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *